Fujisan's Kyareng

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Dolkar Yeshe Khorlo: White Tara Long Life Empowerment

Dolkar Yishe Khorlo Wang
by Gyumed Khenriponche
17th August 2014

Gyumed Khenrinpoche conferred Dolkar Yeshe Khorlo empowerment [White Tara long life empowerment] to a group of devotees at Gyumed Tantric Monastery in Rabgyalling Tibetan Settlement in Hunsur, Karnataka State. Before giving the actual empowerment, Rinpoche explained about what the empowerment is about and how it has to be received and practised. Important thing is the motivation involved in receiving the empowerment, and this can be རྒྱུའི་ཀུན་ལོང་དང་དུས་ཀྱི་ཀུན་ལོང་། དེ་ཆུང་བྲིང་ཆེ་གསུམ་ལ་དབྱེ་ཐུབ། motivation due to cause and motivation due to time. This can be small, middle and high motivation. As a human being one aspire for a long and healthy life, some aspire for a long life to live and practise. There are also those who take this long life empowerment with a strong motivation to help all the sentient beings. The first two are of causal motivation, and the third one is the one belonging to Mahayana Buddhism.

While receiving the empowerment, one should recite or have the feeling of དུས་གསུམ་སངས་རྒྱས་བླ་མ་ཡིས།  བདག་ལ་ཡེ་ཤེས་འཁོར་ལོ་ཡི།  ཚེ་དབང་བཟང་མོ་སྩལ་དུ་གསོལ།  སྒྲོལ་དཀར་ལ་ཡེ་ཤེས་སྤྱན་བདུན་དང་།  དབུ་གཙུག་ལ་རྒྱལ་བ་ཚེ་དཔག་མེད་མེད་ཀྱི་སྐུ་ཡོད།  Buddhas and Lamas of three times, bestow on me the life empowerment of Tara of wisdom wheel. White Tara has seven wisdom eyes: two on the legs, two on the palms, two usual eyes and one at the forehead, and at the crown is the Tsepakme’s statue. The mantra is:


ཨོྂ་ནི་སྔགས་ཀྱི་འགོ་འདྲེན་ཡིན་ལ་སངས་རྒྱས་ཀྱི་སྐུ་གསུང་ཐུགས་ཀྱི་ཡོཏྣ་མཚོན།  འཁོར་བ་ལས་སྒྲོལ་ཏ་རེ་མ།  ཏུཏྟཱ་ར་ཡིས་འཇིགས་ཀུན་སྒྲོལ། མ་མ་ནི་རང་ལ་ཟེར།  ཨ་ཡུཿ་ཚེ་རིང་དང་།  པུཎྱ་དགེ་བ་དང་ཚོགས།  ཛྙཱ་ན་ཡེ་ཤེས།  པུཥྚིྂ་ཀུ་རུ་ནི་རྒྱས་པར་ཡོང་བ།  སཱ་ཧཱ་ནི་དེ་ལྟར་བྱིན་གྱི་བརླབ་པར་ཤོག་ཅེས་པའི་དོན་ལགས།

Om is prefix of all Mantra and represents Boddhisattvas' body, speech and mind. Tare is invocation to Goddess Tara to liberate. Tutara tends to pacify all fears [the eight fears]. Mama means "my" and Ayuh means "long life". Puya is merit and Jayana means wisdom. Pushtim kere means "may it flourish or prosper". Saha means "may the blessing be received".

 Note: This is the author's personal note,  a serious student of Buddhism should refer more authentic master and text on the matter.

No comments:

Post a Comment